Groups of the 2019 Airtel Masaza Cup


The 2019 edition of the famous Buganda Kingdom Football Tournament, Masaza Cup is yet to officially kick off. Each of the 18 counties of Buganda Kingdom will be represented by a team that have been put into two four groups.

The Group naming system changed from the Alphabetical numbering to different buildings of the Buganda Kingdom; Masengere, Butikiro, Muganzirwazza and Bulange.

Since they are 18 teams competing, two of the groups will have 5 teams each while the others have four.

Airtel Masaza Cup 2019 Groups

Ssingo, Bugerere, Buvuma, Gomba, Ssese

Buddu, Mawogola, Mawokota, Bulemezi, Kooki

Busujju, Kabula, Kyaggwe, Butambala

Buwekula, Busiro, Kyadondo, Buluuli

The top 2 teams from each group will be promoted to the next round of 16 including those that have 5 teams.

The Masaza Cup tournament is sponsored by Airtel in partnership with Centenary Bank, CBS Radio, Total Uganda, Engule beer and many others. Singo are the defending champions, having won Buddu FC in the finals by 13 – 12 in penalties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here