Full List of Winners At Zzina Awards 2020


Unlike the other previous Zzina Awards, the 2020 Zzina Awards went online broadcasting on the Galaxy FM page, due to the pandemic corona virus that can’t let crowds of people gather in one place.

The awards were sponsored by MTN and as usual they kicked off with some electrifying performances from various artists which included Azawi and Spice Diana. The 2020 Zzina Awards were hosted by Prim Asiimwe and Henrie from Galaxy FM and below is the full list of winners.

Song Of The Year

• Semyekozo – Eddy Kenzo

Artist Of The Year

• Eddy Kenzo

Best Male Artist
• John Blaq

Best Female Artist
• Spice Diana

Best Producer
• Daddy Andre

Best Fans Team
• Team Eddy Kenzo

Best Lugaflow/Rap Song

• Parte After Parte – Bigtril

Best Luga Flow/Rap Artist
• Feffe Bussi

Best Dancehall Song

• Boom Party – Cindy

Best Dancehall Artist

• Cindy

Breakthrough Artist
• Fresh Kid

Best Contemporary Urban Song

• Jangu – Winnie Nwagi

Best Contemporary Urban Artist

• Spice Diana

Best Afro Beat Song
• Semyekozo – Eddy Kenzo

Best Collaboration

• Gutujja – B2C & Rema

Best Song Writer
• Daddy Andre

Best Comedian

• Maulana & Reighn

Best Inspirational Song

• Bikyuuka – Eddy Kenzo

Song of the year

• Gutujja – B2C and Rema Namakula

There are meanwhile the other two categories (out of the 18 which were awarded yesterday) which were not up for voting and the winners were decided by a first-rate committee of experts, and these were:

1. Legend Of The Year Award. – Washington
2. Sports Personality of the Year Award – Joshua Cheptegei


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this