KCCA FC wins 2017/18 Stanbic Uganda Cup

2017/18 Uganda Cup Final:

  • Vipers 0-1 KCCA

Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) Football Club lifted 2017/18 Stanbic Uganda Cup trophy.

KCCA beat Vipers 1-0 in a well attended final played at the Emokori play ground in Bukedea district on Saturday before hundreds of fans.

Uganda Hippos (national U-20) captain Julius Poloto scored the lone strike on the day in the 42nd minute.

KCCA endured the last 20 minutes of the game with a man less after their star player Sadam Ibrahim Juma was red carded for two bookable offences.

The Allan Okello – Tadeo Lwanga battle lit up the final
KCCA captain Timothy Awany heads away the ball during an aerial contest at Emokori play ground, Bukedea

The chief guest Hanson Obua, flanked by the FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo handed over  gold medals to the winning team before handing over the trophy to KCCA captain Timothy Denis Awany amidst celebrations.

This was the 10th Uganda Cup trophy for KCCA F.C who also had a clean sweep of the individual accolades given out.

The KCCA FC trio of Charles Lukwago, Patrick Kaddu and Allan Okello were the best goalkeeper, top scorer and Most Valuable Player (MVP) respectively.

MVP Allan Okello recieves his accolade from Hakim Magumba and Ayub Balyejusa
KCCA goalkeeper Charles Lukwago was rewarded as best goalkeeper. He was awarded by Uganda Cranes captain Denis Onyango and former Uganda Cranes goalkeeper Sadiq Wassa
Stanbic Uganda Cup top scorer Patrick Kaddu recieves his Hi-Sense Television set from former Uganda Cranes striker Alex Isabirye and current Uganda Cranes forward Emmanuel Arnold Okwi
KCCA lead fan Khassim Kyazze was over joyed by the final result

This year’s edition was exclusively sponsored by Stanbic Bank Uganda Limited.

Team Line Ups:

Vipers Sports Club XI:

Isma Watenga (G.K),  Geofrey Wasswa, Yayo Lutimba, Halid Lwaliwa, Bashir Asiku, Tadeo Lwanga, Milton Karisa, Moses Waiswa, Erisa Ssekisambu, Dan Sserunkuma, Duncan Sseninde


James Alitho (G.K), Ashraf Mandela, Steven Mukwala,  Tom Masiko, Brian Nkuubi, Pius Wangi, Frank “Zagga” Tumwesigye


Charles Lukwago (G.K), Fillbert Obenchan, Habibu Kavuma,Timothy Dennis Awany, Paul Musamali, Isaac Kirabira, Sadam Ibrahim Juma, Jackson Nunda, Julius Poloto, Allan Okello, Patrick Kaddu


Tom Ikara (G.K), Jamil Malyamungu (G.K), Denis Okot Oola, Eric Ssenjobe, Solomon Okwalinga, Paul Mucureezi, Ibrahim Wannamah


Best Goalkeeper: Charles Lukwago (KCCA)

Top Scorer: Patrick Kaddu (KCCA) – 6 Goals

MVP: Allan Okello (KCCA)

Cash Prizes:


Runners Up: 20M

Semifinalists- 10M each team

Q/finalists: 5M each team

Total cash Prize: 90M 

The post KCCA FC wins 2017/18 Stanbic Uganda Cup appeared first on FUFA: Federation of Uganda Football Associations.

Follow us on twitter @theugandatoday

Also, Like us on facebook

read more here: FUFA: Federation of Uganda Football Associations. This post is syndicated.

FUFA: Federation of Uganda Football Associations

%d bloggers like this: