CRICKET: Olila Crowned Champions of Mehta Premier League

Saturday, August 12

Jinja SS 51/9

Olila High CC 110/4

Olila win by 59 Runs

Olila High School Cricket team scooped the Mehta Premier League Ladies’ title with a victory against Jinja School Cricket Club.

Olila beat Jinja SS cricket team by 59 runs in the highly contested T20 finals played at Kyambogo Cricket Oval.

Jinja who won the toss forced Olila to bat first, and the Soroti based School posted 110 runs for the fall of 4 wickets in 20 overs with Margaret Banja hitting 37 runs off the 53 balls she faced.

In the second innings, Gloria Obukor and Sarah Bhakita picked 3 wickets each as Olila limited Jinja to 51 runs only with the later walking away with the player of the match gong.

Abel Queentor won both the Best Bastman and MVP award for her tremendous job she did with Pioneer Cricket team as she picked 239 Runs from her 9 innings.

Summary of the Semifinal results

First Semi final

Olila CC 63/3 in 11.1 overs beat Pioneer CC 60/6 in18 overs by 7 wickets.

Second Semi final

Wanderers CC 76/8 in18 overs lost to Jinja SS 99/5 in 18 overs by 23 runs.

Other top performers

Best Fielder – Janet Mbabazi (Wanderers CC)

Best Wicket – Keeper Kevin Awino (Jinja SS CC )

Best Bowler – Janet Mbabazi (Wanderers CC)

Follow us on twitter @theugandatoday

Also, Like us on facebook

read more here: ChimpReports. This post is syndicated.


%d bloggers like this: