Pages Navigation Menu

Breaking news in Uganda and around the world

Africa Economic Blocs


All members of the African Union except Morocco and Western Sahara belong to at least one regional economic bloc. The economic blocs mainly focus on trade and as the situation on the ground warrants, members cooperate for both political and military reasons. Economic Bloc Members Subgroup Community of Sahel-Saharan StatesĀ  ( CEN-SAD) Burkina Faso Chad …

This post was syndicated from Africa|Investment in Africa. Click here to read the full text on the original website.

Follow us on twitter @theugandatoday

Also, Like us on facebook